ECOS is managed by an Executive Committee composed of representatives from its member organisations, who are elected by the Annual General Assembly for one year and meet at least four times per year.

The Executive Committee proposes policy and strategic objectives as well as the annual work programme and budget for the following year to be approved by the General Assembly.

ECOS’ current Executive Committee includes:

Pieter de Pous – President
European Environmental Bureau (EEB)


Greg Archer – Vice President
Transport & Environment (T&E)

Joanna Van Aalst – Treasurer
(individual capacity)

Marion Hasper
Friends of the Earth Germany (BUND) / German environmental NGOs coordination network for standardisation (KNU)

Maja Bozicevic Vrhovcak
Society for Sustainable Development Design (DOOR)


Arianna Vitali Roscini
WWF European Policy Office

Fanoula Ziouzia
Energy Saving Trust